Ultimate Combat | Rules | Class Archetypes | Magus | Magus Arcana | Arcane Redoubt | Greater

Arcane Redoubt, Greater

Whenever the magus uses his arcane redoubt magus arcana, he may spend an additional point from his arcane pool in order to apply his shield bonus to AC (including any enhancement bonus) as a bonus on Reflex saves until the beginning of his next turn. If he is targeted with an effect requiring a Reflex save while using this power, he may spend 2 points from his arcane pool as an immediate action to grant himself evasion, or 4 points to grant himself improved evasion. The magus must have the arcane redoubt magus arcana and be at least 12th level to select this magus arcana.